Ikea fabric workshop I attended

Last Friday night I attended an Ikea fabric workshop it was for family member and places had to be booked in advance. There was basically a whole range of Ikea materials available and you could then cut them up and sew them to create a colleged material piece. The person who lead the workshop was called Mandy Pattullo and is a textile artist (Can see website here> Mandy Pattullo )

An example of Mandy Pattullo work that was displayed

I decided to do some kind of transport theme after seeing the fabrics and added in some animals (don’t ask about the lobster I just liked him and decided it had to be part of my work) I didn’t manage to get it all finished within the 2 hours but managed to sew a lot of it together (this is a before picture). I will post another picture once I get it finished.

Please leave a comment, your first comment will have to be approved by a moderator but any comments after that will be approved automatically :)

